Edifide.com Edifide.com


Chapter 3: Visions of the Present

Release Date: March 15, 2007
Available now on:

Chapter 3: Visions of the Present is Edifide’s second album release, but is the third chapter in the the book they call “The Green Orb.”  This album is about the contrast between one’s faith, beliefs, and spiritual practices to how they were “then,” and how they are “now.” This album expresses Edifide’s outlook on how the world has changed over time and how that change effects a person’s spirituality and their character. As they have shown before, Edifide attempts to express the good and the bad and their take on how a balance can be had.

This album is currently not available in a physical format, however you can purchase a digital copy by clicking the link below.

***Parental Advisory***
There is some profane language in a few songs on this album. It was tailored for those who most consider “outcast.” But the messages are still there and holds just as much valor.

Track List:

1. Intro
2. Etched in Stone
3. Proud
4. My Theory
5. One World Order
6. Modern Art of War
7. Sadistic Addictions
8. It Ain’t Easy
9. New Age Slavery
10. History of Destiny
11. Defeat the Disease
12. Sacred Arrangement

Album Review

Do you ever wonder what your path in life is? Do you ever daydream about changing the world and fixing all that’s gone wrong? Do you ever realize you hate your job, and would rather be doing something else? Anything else? I think it’s safe to say we all do! In this wonderful cd “Visions of the Present,” Edifide talks about such current events. Things happening in your personal life, and the world around you. Track 2, “Etched in Stone,” talks about destiny! What do you feel is your destiny? When I listen to this song I interpret it as a reflection of where I’ve come from, who I am now, and what I want to be in the future.

Going through different stages in your life means you’re growing, and learning. Each step you take brings you closer and closer to where you are destined to be! It’s up to you if you want to make good, or bad choices. In track 3, “Proud,” Edifide teaches us to be proud of our faith, whatever it may be! Our faith, and believing in something greater than ourselves is definitely something to be proud of! If you ask various groups of people what they believe, and how they choose to worship our lord, chances are you will receive many different opinions and answers.

Track 6, “Modern Art of War,” is a popular song amongst Edifide fans. Probably because it speaks of the tragic wars going on within ourselves, and in the world we live in. Maybe even in your own family. A house divided due to a difference of opinions. There are so many wars being fought over different religious differences. People are willing to kill, and die for their religious beliefs. This song makes me wonder why believing in God could cause nations to destroy other nations? Edifide explains this very well in this cd. Edifide’s music is mind altering and life changing! I speak from personal experience when I say that their music has had an enormous impact on my life, and helped me become a better person through knowledge and understanding!

In track 7, “Sadistic Addictions,” they talk about people’s addictions to things that are bad for their mind, body, and soul. We all have something that eats at us, or tempts us. Whether it be drugs, alcohol, sex, money, or anything that consumes you and makes you become obsessed! I absolutely love track 8, “It Ain’t Easy!” Life isn’t supposed to be easy! Everyone is going through some kind of struggle at all times! That’s why it’s called LIFE! It’s hard! If it wasn’t, we wouldn’t grow and learn, and become better and stronger. That which does not kill you makes you stronger! We all know this, but somehow we all still have to whine and complain sometimes!

In track 9, “New Age Slavery,” Edifide makes a metaphor in which we are all slaves to the daily grind. Working our hands to the bone, just to provide for ourselves, our family, and we seem to be left with nothing at the end of the day, or tax season!! Track 10, “History of Destiny,” we learn that the history if the world repeats itself. If you don’t learn from your mistakes, you are doomed to repeat them over and over again. “Visions of the Present” is a great cd. It gets me amped up, it calms me down, and it entertains! Everything good music is supposed to do. Edifide writes their music in such a way as to allow you, the listener to interpret it in different ways! They have managed to find a common ground in which everyone can relate to their music! Edifide pours their heart and soul into their lyrics. Their mission is a valiant one! Please don’t ever stop! I love and appreciate each song! Thanks Edifide!
- Alison Estes